Featured Writer: Wired Writers Podcast

Image

I am the featured writer for the WiER Writers Podcast. WiER is a Canadian non-profit organization, in alliance with the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education of the University of Toronto (OISE/UT) and the Canadian Education Association (CEA.)

Click here to hear me read two pieces: the first story I ever wrote at seventeen (woof) and a piece I wrote for Maisonneuve Magazine about the Burning Man psych ward. I also discuss the role of mentorship in writing, and read some outrageously epic  poetry by my students!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Featured Writer: Wired Writers Podcast

  1. God this is awesome. I’m used to you laughing in Birdgirl-ese, it always blows my mind when you put on that delicious reading voice. Lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

